100 Years Ago Today

A History Of Events And Happenings From Exactly One Hundred Years Ago

Postmarked June 19, 1912

Mrs Joe Deager
Loomis, Michigan

Dear Caddie,

Your card rec’d Sat. I am at Merlia’s for the past two weeks. Came here in a wheel chair. Getting better but its so slow. My back keeps so weak. Can’t walk alone yet but soon will. The kinks left one week ago. I don’t suffer at all only weak in my back. I look well and feel real well. Gaining fast in flesh most as fat. As you are. Just sitting and laying around so long. I have the best of care. I take electric treatments twice a day. Sorry you are so crippled. I hope you are better. Don’t distress yourself any for that.

Very thankful to be as well as I am.

Wish love

Your Aunt Anne

Westlake Park, Los Angeles, California

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

